Army Chief confirms death sentence of 22 hardcore terrorists.

Army Chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa has confirmed death sentence awarded to 22 hardcore terrorists.

Besides, 15 convicts have also been awarded imprisonment. However, 2 convicts tried by special military court were found not guilty and have been acquitted accordingly.

Their terrorist activities resulted into death of 176 persons including 19 Armed Forces personnel, 41 police and levies officials and 116 civilians and injuring 217 others.

Those who were awarded death sentence include Khairuddin S/O Muhammad Yousaf, Muhammad Ishaq S/O Asim Khan, Inamullah S/O Khakay Khan, Alam Sher S/O Qayyum Khan, Irfan S/O Zar Khan Yousafzai, Muhammad Shafique S/O Aziz Ullah Jan, Sultan Mehmood S/O Syed Talib, Muhammad Tahir S/O Talimand, Zafar Ali S/O Muhammad Naeem, Umar Karim S/O Umar Rahim, Muhammad Sher Wali Khan S/O Usman Ghani, Rahmat Shah S/O Fawaz Khan, Bakhtawar S/O Muhammad Bar Khan, Rasheed Ullah S/O Shah Naseem, Faheem ud Din S/O Andaz Gul, Zahir Shah S/O Syed Badshah, Said Muhammad S/O Sabzi Aman, Arab Jan S/O Shahi Khan, Muhammad Ishaq S/O Muhammad Ghafoor, Tanhaj Ali S/O Muhammad Zeb Khan, Abdul Rafee S/O Sarkamand, Muhammad Ishaq S/O Muhammad Ibrahim,