Polling for by-elections on 8 NA, 3 Punjab Assembly seats underway

Polling for by-elections on eight seats of National Assembly and three seats of Punjab Assembly is underway.

The constituencies of National Assembly, where the by elections are being held, include Mardan, Charsadda, Peshawar, Faisalabad, Nankana Sahib, Malir, Korangi and Multan whereas the Punjab Assembly’s constituencies are Sheikhupura, Khanewal and Bahawalnagar.

The polling will continue till 5:00 in the evening without any break.    

The Election Commission of Pakistan has completed all the arrangements to avoid any untoward situation.

Meanwhile, a Central Control Room has been setup at the headquarter of Election Commission of Pakistan in Islamabad which will monitor the polling process.

According to a press release, the Control Room will monitor the situation and will continue to function uninterruptedly till the results of the by-elections.

In his statement pertaining to the polls in different constituencies, the Chief Election Commissioner said that no interference will be tolerated during the polling.

The Election Commission’s Control Room can be contacted on the following numbers:

051-9210837, 051-9204402-03 & 0519210838.

Email: [email protected]