PTI emerges largest party in by-elections. October 15, 2018

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has emerged the largest party in the by-election by winning fifteen out of thirty five National and provincial assemblies seats.

According to unofficial results announced by Election Commission of Pakistan, PTI and PML-N have won four National Assembly seats each, while PML-Q has won two and MMA one seat.

In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was PTI has won six out nine seats, while ANP two seats and PML-N one seat of provincial assembly.

In Punjab Assembly, PML-N has won six, PTI five while independents two seats.

In Sindh, PPP has emerged winner on both the seats of provincial assembly.

In Balochistan Assembly, BNP and independent have won one seat each.

PTI’s winning candidates on the National Assembly seats include Ali Awan, Alamgir Khan, Mansoor Hayat and Shaikh Rashid Shafiq.

PML-N’s winning candidates on the National Assembly seats are Shahid Khaqan, Khawaja Saad Rafique, Malik Suhail Khan and Ali Gouhar Baloch.

Similarly, Chaudhry Salik Hussain and Munis Elahi won the National Assembly seats on PML-Q ticket while Zahid Akram Khan won his seat on MMA ticket.